Leaderboard – Prize giving

Prizegiving Cape2Rio 2023

Salao Nobre (Noble Room) at the Iate Clube do Rio De Janeiro was the perfect venue for the Cape2Rio 2023 prize giving. The beautifully decorated venue, with a very large balcony over looking Guanabara Bay and the impressive  Yacht Club  made all feel very welcome at the club. The DG set the mood  with authentic Brazilian music. Together with the Commodore of  ICRJ, Jose Roberto Braile and their Sailing Director, Fernando Madureira, RCYC Commodore Neil Gregory handed out the prizes to all. Unfortunately the overall winner of the Cape2Rio 2023 Race, Adrian Kuttel on Atalanta, was unavailable to receive his prizes as he was on his way back to Cape Town for medical care to his arm. Line Honours was presented to Mike Kavanagh and his crew on Ray of Light. Larry Folsom and his family, on beautiful Norhi, were recognised as the winners of the MOCRA division.  Alexforbes ArchAngel, skippered by Sibusiso Sizatu won the Youth Award and Nyamazela with Hubert Saayman and Wynand Grove won the double handed entry. The highlight of the evening was the clear evidence of camaraderie and the new formation of friendships.
Prizegiving photos here

Final Results – Cape2Rio 2023











Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top